Tim Richards TRIO

33 Records, 2010

Track Listing

1    Shapeshifting              Tim Richards            5:57
2    Un Poco Loco              Bud Powell               5:26
3    Eleventh Hour             Tim Richards            5:17          
4    Bolivia                       Cedar Walton           5:26
5    Prelude to A Kiss         Duke Ellington          4:01
6    You’re my Everything   Young/Dixon/Warren  6:33
7    This Here                   Bobby Timmons        6.29
8    Seraglio                     Tim Richards            7:29
9    The Message               Tim Richards            4:13
10  Bristolian Thoroughfare Dominic Howles        5:34        
11  Love for Sale               Cole Porter              6.21
12  Come Sunday              Duke Ellington          2:29

                                     Total time:             65:15


Tim Richards - piano
Dominic Howles - bass/electric bass
Jeff lardner - drums

More info

Press Reviews

"Richards' originals strike fresh sparks frorn the hard bop style..."
John Fordham THE GUARDIAN February 2011

"The piano sings under his touch - a proper jazz trio too, not just piano plus support."
Dave Gelly THE OBSERVER March 2011

"This is no cocktail lounge dinner jazz ensemble - Tim, Dominic and Jeff operate but a short chorus from the cutting edge."

"Richards the recording artist is back with a vengeance. Needless to say it swings like crazy too."


Purchase this CD

From Amazon
Download from I-tunes
Purchase by mail order