Tim Richards' Great Spirit - EPISTROPHY (2005)

Track Listing:

1. Kirsten Sunday Morning - J Walrath 5:43
2. Pushing the Boat Back - Ed Jones 8:08
3. Cliffs - T Richards 8:56
4. (a) Epistrophy - T Monk 12:00
    (b) Apostrophe - T Richards
    (c) Epistrophy (reprise) - T Monk
5. Over the Moon - T Richards 8:05
6. Fish Wish - T Richards 6:36
7. From the Deep - T Richards 5:27


“A spectacular assemblage of hot favourites on the UK scene. Richards fills his charts with solo opportunities, shaping and framing each players' spell in the spotlight... [the] expressive fire rarely lets up. 'Epistrophy' receives an elaborate big band arrangement, with Tony Kofi getting rugged and Jason Yarde smearing and stretching on alto”
Martin Longley - JAZZ REVIEW 

“Immediately accessible, wide-ranging album... as infectiously enjoyable as it is carefully constructed and programmed... blues and post-bop jazz, tinged with funk, African and Latin influences... powerful, earthy, dramatic music... a judiciously balanced band in top form.”
Chris Parker - JAZZ at RONNIE SCOTT'S

“The big, ballsy nine-piece GREAT SPIRIT... mix up giddy, rambunctious big-band style modern jazz with funk, Monk-inspired bop and the lovely sax and piano duo of 'Fish Wish'... [They] seem to embody that brand of raw British big-group jazz pioneered in the day by The Jazz Warriors.” 
Tom Barlow - JAZZWISE